click here [[Do a form of exercise you ENJOY.]]
There's one thing I can't stand about the fitness industry:
It's full of bitches. (Ironically, I'm now going off on a bitch - ha! Hey, if you can't beat 'em, join 'em!)
Anyway, there's a ton of different forms of exercise you can do. Literally tons.
First
off, you've got weight training in the gym. Then that can be broken
down further into many "mini-categories". For example, you've got
bodybuilding style training, you've got Olympic lifting (no prizes for
guessing that's the thing they do in the... *drumroll*... Olympics!).
You've also got powerlifting, too, as well as strong-man type training.
Oh, and how could I forget CrossFit, too?!
And if you want to go even more in-depth, you can break these 4 categories down even further.
Anyway, we'll move on from weight lifting. Let's look at some other types of exercise...
So
you've also got cardio training, which, just like weight training, can
obviously be broken down further. You've got running, cycling, rowing,
circuit training. Literally too many options for me to even think about,
let alone actually write down.
Then you've got playing a sport.
And there's also things like yoga and pilates.
So the point is this: There's literally a TON of ways you can exercise.
But
the one thing I hate about the fitness industry, is that so many people
talk down upon on every other form of exercise that isn't their own.
They say it's "wrong". They say their way is the best way by a mile.
Do you know what I say to these people?
Shut up!.
Blunt? Yes.
click here [[Do a form of exercise you ENJOY.]]
But
do they deserve it? Again, yep. Look, the Western world has got
overweight. It doesn't need me to tell you that. So surely we should be
encouraging everyone to do any form of exercise, no matter what it is?
But
to some people, seeing people exercise in a way that's different to
their own actually annoys them! Pathetic isn't it. I mean, the amount of
people who train in the gym bodybuilding style who look down on
crossfitters is unbelievable.
See, I've never done CrossFit in my
life. Is it perfect? No. There's a much higher risk of injury
(especially for beginners) as opposed to most other forms of training.
But, having said that, does it look fun? Yep!
Does it get people breathing hard and sweating? Yep!
And does it get people great fitness results, whilst helping tone them up? Again, absolutely!
So why so many people speak crap about it is beyond me.
Anyway, to wrap this up, I want to say this:
Do a form of exercise you ENJOY.
That's literally it, my friend.
Don't let Bob down the gym, Steve next door, or even me tell you what form of exercise you should be doing.
click here [[Do a form of exercise you ENJOY.]]
Just do something you're gonna stick to.
'Course,
if you want to be a bodybuilder, then you're gonna have to get in the
gym and start lifting weights. Going out for long-distance runs ain't
gonna get you there!
But if you just want to tone up, lose weight,
and get fitter so you've got more energy and you look and feel better,
then just do something you enjoy.
Simple.
Comments: 0
Post a Comment